Skip to main content
  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Learning
  4. »
  5. Curriculum




The Western Australian Curriculum

Star of the Sea follows the Western Australian Curriculum and Assessment Outline, which is for all students from Kindergarten to Year 10.

The Pre-primary to Year 10 Western Australian Curriculum provides a coherent and comprehensive set of prescribed content and achievement standards which schools use to plan student learning programs, assess student progress and report to parents.

The Western Australian curriculum encompasses ACARA’s Australian curriculum English, Mathematics and Science. In addition, year-level syllabuses for Humanities and Social Sciences, Health and Physical Education, Technologies, The Arts and Languages remain broadly consistent with the Australian curriculum but have been contextualised to make them more suitable for Western Australian students and teachers.

For the Western Australian Curriculum and Assessment Outline, please go to:

K-10 Outline Website


Enrol now